Chris Young

August 10, 2015 3:56 am Published by Leave your thoughts

Chris Young is the self-titled debut album by American country music artist Chris Young, who in 2006 was a winner on the television singing competition Nashville Star. Released on RCA Records Nashville in 2006, the album produced two chart singles for Young on the Billboard Hot Country Songs charts: “Drinkin’ Me Lonely” and “You’re Gonna Love Me”, which respectively reached No. 42 and No. 48.

The song “Flowers” was originally recorded by its co-writer, Billy Yates, who released it as a single from his self-titled debut album in 1997. “Beer or Gasoline” was co-written by David Lee Murphy and Ira Dean, the latter of whom was bassist for Trick Pony at the time.

Track Listing